ECD, Youth Development, Environment Studies and Development Practice Learnerships

Education, Training, and Development (ETD) Learnerships

Learnerships are an example of an integrated skills development intervention aimed at promoting growth in employment and capacity building to address scarce and critical skills shortages in South Africa.

In other words, a learnership qualification can increase your career opportunities as they often target jobs that are difficult to fill (scarce skills).

Learnerships integrate qualifications with work-based experience.

A learner who completes a Learnership will be able to show that they have skills, knowledge, values and attitudes that will make them employable.

Learnership qualifications consists of:

  • Fundamental component: Basic educational requirements to take part in a learnership – usually life skills, numeracy and literacy competencies and communication skills
  • Core: The mainframe of the learning programme (what the qualification is to be based on) – the core skills and knowledge required
  • Electives / Specialisations: The specialised areas, or the application of the core skills and knowledge in defined work situations.

ETDP SETA Learnerships

1. Further Education and Training Certificate (FETC) in ECD NQF Level 4;
2. National Diploma in ECD Practice NQF Level 5;
3. Development Practice NQF Level 5;
4. Youth Development Practice NQF Level 5 and
5. National Diploma in Environment Studies NQF Level 5.

For information about each course and contact details CLICK HERE!

Say hi!


Comments (47)

  1. Hi my Name is Khanyisa I am interested for this leanership and I need help what can I do to get it i have NQF Level 4 in community development Practitioner and ECD training

  2. ziphozonke

    good day

    i am interested in part-taking in the ECD learnership. may i please have more information on how to do so.

  3. I am interested in this ECD learnership what to do to reach it

Write to the author

%d bloggers like this: